How to Stop Worrying and Start Living!

We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.
Walt Disney

The start of the year is a great opportunity to re-evaluate! The trouble is we seldom think of what we have but always of what we lack. Yes, the tendency to “seldom think of what we have” is probably the greatest tragedy on earth. Perhaps it has caused more misery than all the wars and diseases in history.

It caused this one individual to turn from a regular guy into an old grouch and almost wrecked his home. I was told the story like this, ‘Shortly after returning from the Army, I started in business for myself. I worked hard day and night. Things were going nicely. Then trouble started. I couldn’t get the parts and materials.  I was afraid I would have to give up my business. I worried so much that I changed from a regular guy into an old grouch. I became so sour and angry that- well, I didn’t know it then but now I realize that I came very near to losing my happy home. Then one day, a young, disabled veteran who works for me said, “You ought to be ashamed of yourself. You take on as if you were the only person in the world with troubles. Suppose you do have to shut up shop for a while- so what? You can start up again when things get normal. You’ve got a lot to be thankful for. Yet you are always growling. Boy, how I wish I were in your shoes! Look at me, I’ve only got one arm, and half my face is shot away, and yet I am not complaining. If you don’t stop your growling and grumbling, you will lose not only your business, but also your health, your home, and your friends!’ Those remarks stopped me dead in my tracks. They made me realize how well off I was. I resolved then and there that I would change and be my old self again- and I did.”

If you want to stop worrying and start living, remember…Count your blessings- not your troubles!

About Matt Sileno: Matt Sileno, the President/Founder of The Intuitive Group, Inc. is no stranger to hard work and overcoming adversity. He has taken his small Sales and Marketing Firm to new heights working directly with Fortune 100 companies across the United States.

The Intuitive Group Celebrates Two Successful Years in Business

PRESS RELEASE Apr 23, 2010 The Intuitive Group, Inc. marks first two years of business with exponential success and continued growth…

Find us on Facebook for more!
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About The Intuitive Group, Inc.

The Intuitive Group, Inc. is a privately owned company that performs sales, client acquisitions, and retention for Fortune 100 companies. We perform face-to-face sales and customer service with the small to mid-sized customers of our Fortune 100 clients; a proven method for winning new customers. Direct mail, telemarketing, and media advertising fail while our approach to sales achieves a success rate unheard of in other marketing strategies.

Leave a Reply

